Ferguson to Palestine

My poem “Ferguson To Palestine”

 

You don’t know humiliation,

Discrimination,

Militarization,

Incarceration,

Occupation.

Yet others know them.

My people are poisoned,

Haunted by them.

 

I reveal this poison,

Yet you don’t want to see.

Even the poison in Ferguson,

You don’t want to see.

 

Don’t tell me what to think,

Don’t tell me what to feel.

Your empathy is fake,

They are not what they seem.

 

From Ferguson to Palestine,

Your ignorance bleeds.

From Ferguson to Palestine,

Racism is real.

Leave a Reply

