Sacredness

 

ve.jpg

“Sacredness”

my face is beauty’s reflection

my soul is a breath from God

my voice is a weapon

my heart is my guidance

my mind is my strength

my veil is a crown

my language is knowledge

my blood is sacred

know that my blood is no less sacred than yours

every last breath
every last cell
every drop of my blood
are holier than your laws
are holier than places of worship
are holier than your norms
are holier than scholars
they are holy simply because they exist

I am sacred because I exist

we are all sacred

just one part of me amounts to whole nations

 how you destroy so much sacredness!

Leave a Reply

